A University should accept male and female students equally in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

It is certain that universities entrance should be equal for both male and female students in every course. Personally, I do believe men and women should have the same opportunity for education, and acceptance should not consider about gender but individual merit.

Firstly, every human has the right to get education, whether it is male or female. Long time ago women were forbidden to go to school. They had to do all the house works. However, woman, now, have their right to be equal as men in every aspect of life. Therefore, there are more females who go to universities because there is no gender discrimination anymore. Furthermore, gender equality in education should be maintained. World needs more educated women, because women are the biggest influence for the children, who are the future generation. As a result, universities should treat men and women equally and should have no any tendencies about gender.

On the other point, universities should pay more attention on academic merit rather than gender. Is is true that gender does not matter. The most important is the capability of the person. Universities should accept the high-quality students in order to produce brilliant outcomes. It does not make any sense if there is a genius girl who does not go to college just because she is a female. Gender should not be a problem, because the purpose of universities is to provide the best education. For all those reasons, individual academic merit outweigh the gender.

In summary, men and women should have the equal chance to be accepted in universities. In addition, universities acceptance should be based on individual academic merit and not about gender.