When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try to keep them alive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the progress in technologies and sciences is increasing very fast. As a consequence, many traditional abilities and methods of well-being are replaced by innovations or die out. Thus, some people think that it is no use trying to maintain them alive. In this essay I will describe my own opinion about the statement.

Firstly, I think that it is normal, when a country is ameliorating and its habitual ways of life are being changed to new technologies. For example, the vast majority of population of the world uses e-mails and social networks to be in touch with each other. However, a century ago people used letters written by inch and stylus, which were delivered by postmen. One of the drawbacks of this method is that it took a long period of time. So, it is better to chat by e-mail now, because the messages are being sent and received immediately. Sometimes, it is more profitable to use innovations. Therefore, they are replacing old ways of living.

Secondly, there are some rare skills, which cannot be replaced by technologies and those abilities ought to be saved. For instance, Indian masters of marble handling are the best in the world. Their ancestors surfaced the columns and ceilings of Taj Mahal. Furthermore, their posterities are using the same implements and technologies, which were used centuries ago. That is to say that, innovations cannot replace some of traditional skills. In my opinion, such wealthy abilities must be saved for future generations.

My conclusion is that it is common situation, when technologies change ways of living life but there are some mastering, which cannot be replaced by innovations.