Accommodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages

One of the most challenging problems big cities have to deal with for many years is overpopulation leading to accommodation and transport issues, which exerts a negative impact on people’s life. Therefore, it has been suggested that businesses should move to rural areas with the aim of decreasing the population in cities and creating a better environment for urban citizens. However, in my perspectives, I strongly disagree with this opinion as the disadvantages can outweigh advantages.

First and foremost, the movement of businesses from cities to the countryside is unlikely to address the problem of accommodation and transportation. Initially, the number of permanent city citizens is always much higher than that of rural areas, which makes it impossible to improve the situation. Moreover, people moving and staying in a big city with the aim of seeking more opportunities in their life, even when businesses move to rural areas, city is still the only place that can meet all their requirements as city is always a cultural, political and economic hub of the country, attracting billions of investment each year. As a result, the population in big city stay unchanged, or even increase significantly.

In addition to that, in all likelihood, this policy can negatively affect business operations and even result in an economic crisis. Initially, in view of companies moving to the countryside, they definitely have to face to up a lot of challenges leading to a sharp fall in profit. Not only do they need to bear the burden of expensive cost of logistic and supply chain but they also have to deal with fierce local competition as well as local culture and language barriers. Furthermore, in urban areas, with an enormous number of populations and a serious lack of services, individuals’ life will also be negatively affected. Besides, businesses moving away also cause a significant loss of jobs and break the chain of businesses in cities. These problems both in rural and urban zone make it possible for an economic crisis to happen.

Last but not least, businesses movement will exert a profound impact on the sustainable development of big cities. It is much more challenging for cities and the whole country attract more foreign investments as well as globally cooperate as cities are no longer the heart of economic development.

To conclude, in my perspective, I strongly argue that companies have to move to rural areas in order to solve the problem of accommodation and transport because these movements result in more negative rather than positive influences.