Advantages and disadvantages of building a new factory in your community

The fact that a large factory is about to be constructed near our community is a very important issue of common concerns. Different people may have different views about this. In my opinion, before making a final decision, both sides of the issue should be evaluated.

Generally, building a large factory near our community will certainly bring about a lot of disadvantages. First of all, people living close to the factory tolerate not only the danger of pollution, but also the terrible noise that factory causes. Living in such contaminated atmosphere people are exposed to the risk of having respiratory problems, becoming stressed, and other serious diseases as well. Second, the increase in population as we need employees for the factory leads to a loss of security in the community. There would be more social evils and traffic accidents.

On the other hand, the establishment of a factory in the community brings up a lot of advantages worth considering. Firstly, the situation of unemployment in our community will be greatly settled. Local people are offered some stable jobs of various types and their living standards will be improved. Secondly, people in our area will have better working conditions, working with modern machines, rather than doing manual jobs as before. The more modern facilities will help those workers in our community be more professional and make their work less hard. Finally, the growth in population will create new businesses and services to upgrade the look of our dull isolated region. With the new factory, various types of businesses will follow: coffee shops, markets, movies, hotels, and so on.

In conclusion, building a large factory in our community will bring a lot of advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, if we put more priority on the economic development of the community, we should support the project and find solutions to the potential problems, or to minimize its negative effects to the lowest rates possible.