Advantages and disadvantages of going to study English in England.

Today, millions of people want to learn or improve their English, but it is difficult to find the best method and the best place to study. Is it better to study English in Britain or America or to study in your own country? The following sections will mention both the benefits and difficulties of learning English in Britain.

The advantages of going to Britain seem obvious. Firstly, you will be able to listen to the language all the time you are in the country. You will be surrounded completely by the language wherever you go. Therefore, you will improve your language skills faster and more easily. Another advantage is that you have to speak the language if you are with other people. In your country, it is always possible, in the class, to speak your mother tongue (your first language) if you want to. As a result, the learning is slower.

On the other hand, there are also difficulties for you to stay in Britain to study. The first challenge refers to culture shock. You may experience stress and shock because you have to make big changes to your life in a new place. As well as this, the cost of living is another disadvantage. It is much more expensive when you go to Britain than living in your country. Finally, if you do not have a good teacher in Britain, I think you cannot learn English effectively. In other words, if you have a good teacher of English in your country, you can still study very well without going abroad.

In conclusion, learning English in Britain will help you improve your listening and speaking skills faster; however, you may experience culture shock and an expensive living cost. Therefore, in my opinion, if you want to be independent, and you have enough time and enough money, the best choice is to spend some time in the UK to learn English.