Advantages and disadvantages of love marriage and arranged marriage .

Marriage is a turning point which comes in every body life . For marriage almost everybody has to choose between love marriage and arranged . Now with the passage of time both modes of marriage are equally popular among people . Both modes of marriage have their own merits and demerits .

Love marriage is advantageous because in this the couple have time to know and understand each other . They can learn in advance if they can spend their whole life peacefully with their would be spouse or not . Parents do not have to worry about finding the suitable match for their children nor about the happy married life . Since love marriage is done with full consent of the couple , parents do not have to spend much to appease the realtives and there is not any kind of extravagance . Hence love marriage is emperical and economic as well . But most of time love marriage is an intercaste marriage , inter-religious marriage or inter-racial marriage which is a taboo in orthodox societies . Most of the couples are ostracised or rejected by their own orthodox parents . In some societies , sometimes lovers have to elope or to avoid honour killing , they have to get married in the courts followed by police protection

Arranged marriage has its own advantage and disadvantages . It is more acceptable in the society as compared to love marriage . Even in the twenty first century arranged marriage is preferable in orthodox societies because it is done with the constent of two families . It helps encouraging new relations among families of families . But sometimes couples are forced under parental pressure to do arranged marriage . Arranged marriage is like hide and seek . They couple do not have time to know and understand each other . Such couples feel frustrated after the marriage . Usually they do not get on well with each other . Sometimes such marriages end in divorce .

Hence love and arranged marriage have their own positive and negative views . People should choose their mode of marriage as per their requirements and family background