Advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones in our daily lives

Many people are of the view that mobile phones are beneficial for daily life. Others, however, think that spending too much time using cell phones is detrimental to health and socializing. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives and take a look at the benefits and drawbacks of using mobile phones.

There are several advantages to using mobile phones. First of all, phones are convenient as they save time doing several daily tasks. For example, people use cell phones for online shopping and paying the bills, which means that they do not need to wait for bank transactions. Second of all, people utilize phones to get in touch with their friends via various social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. These factors alone illustrate the benefits of using mobile phones.

On the other hand, there are some people who choose to hold an opposing view for various reasons. Nowadays, people spend large sums of money on buying the latest version of a mobile phone. As a result, this could lead to an increase in personal debts in the future. Moreover, despite people spending time with their family, they still individually. For example, a couple will often go out to a restaurant but each person is still occupied with their mobile phone. These issues cannot be overlooked and provide insight into the negatives of mobile phones.

In conclusion, cell phones are useful for online transactions and connecting with people but also impact finances and social life. In my opinion, phones are important for communication and daily life.