Advertising is all around us. it is an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been recently stated that our lives are made better with the growth of the marketing industry. From a personal perspective, advertising has brought several benefits to the way we live in this day and age. Not only can we know which products are available, but the quality of those products is also improved.

The first aspect to consider is the ability to learn about the product which people need but do not know about its existence in the first place. We must admit that because of societal development, it is easier to gain access to social media, where people come across advertisements. As Facebook or Instagram users, for instance, visit their news feeds, they may see various posts selling products such as clothes and foods. Furthermore, the popularity of online shopping goes along with the prevalence of advertisements, offering maximal convenience for the customers. If someone is attracted to a certain product, with just a few taps, he can have the product delivered to his doorstep within a day or so.

The second way that advertising has improved people’s lives is better quality of products and services. It seems obvious that when one company sees another company’s advertisement, it will want to do something better so that it will not fall behind. Such competition, as a result, will make brands put more effort into creating newer features or updating the current advertising campaign so that more consumers are interested. For example, whenever either one of Adidas or Nike launches a marketing campaign, no matter how large-scale it is, the other one still always has something of similar size. As these two giant companies compete with one another to see who comes out on top, sports gears are continuously released and upgraded, which is worth every single penny that the customer paid.

In conclusion, better products and great convenience are two of the many benefits that the marketing industry offers to people. In my opinion, there is a revolution in the advertisement industry making the earth a better place.