Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations.Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxi

Nowadays, in accordance to its quickness and affordability of ticket price to general community, aircraft transportation is used frequently. However, air traffic causing environmental pollution and loud noise, which annoys people. Personally, I disagree with solution of such issue by enlarging taxes, since such decision may lead to various inevitable drawbacks. Hence, the current essay will support my standpoint with relevant examples.

Firstly, the price of tickets become more expensive corresponding from increased tax rates and the preference of people in travelling might change. Therefore, in travelling to short distances, for instance from one European country to another, individuals would choose to take a train or a bus. As the result of this, aircraft organizations lessen their staff and services, which may lead to increase of unemployment and reduce of commodities available for people. Moreover, there would be more noise and pollution on the roads as the consequence of this.

On the other hand, excessive air traffic, obviously, affects environment negatively. The planes produce harmful gas that pollutes the environment. In addition, it is commonly seen that humans cannot bear the noise coming from planes. Subsequently, increasing taxes for aircraft companies would compensate the harm they make to the environment.

However, high cost of flight tickets according to high taxation would certainly discourage ordinary people to travel and discriminate them economically, as only wealthy ones would be able to afford it. Furthermore, such excessive travel costs would evidently discourage tourists to travel to that particular country, which negatively result in cultural and economic exchange between countries. As a consequence, this may lead to loss in economic and tourism manner.

In conclusion, considering possible negative outcomes from high taxation on plane tickets, this cannot be convenient solution against noise and air pollution, since air transportation is vital in trading and, developments and tourism communication.