Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations.Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxi

Today, airline ticket price is low to attract more passengers. Moreover, air traffic contributes a lot of money to domestic economy, so government always try to develop this industry. There is an opinion that environmental pollution will increase sharply by air traffic. I do not agree with this opinion and this essay will explain the reason.

Firstly, lower ticket will help a lot of people use air plane for travel or work, and it saves more time for them. Government collects tax not only airline tickets but also travel services. Economy will develop quickly thanks to the growth of tourism. Besides, airlines invest air planes with high quality to compete when their business make more money. It means that these air planes create less noise and emission. For instance, Vietjet corporation in Vietnam has more air planes with bad quality when it is new established. However, after several years, all of the facilities have more changed. They can buy good air planes which have less noise and emissions because revenue grows quickly by selling low price airline ticket.

Secondly, the environment can be more polluted when passengers use different transports, such as private cars, coaches and trains. All of them make a lot of noise and emit toxic emissions. Moreover, air planes have capacity to carry many people, so this transport is very effective to service at low cost. Traffic jams are also reduced because the number of cars on streets decrease. Customers always choose the way of travel which should be comfortable and convenient. The role of government is very important to support population using any transports to be suitable for them.

In conclusion, air traffic is a good choice if airlines develop their facilities with high quality. Government should balance between population's benefit and environmental pollution problem.