All children should study a foreign language in school, starting in the earliest grades.

To what extent do you agree or diagree with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or expererience.

Language is an important thing to master, especially for those want to go to an overseas country and need to speak several languages besides our native language. There are a few ways to learn a new language, but as soon to start is easier to receive. I think learning an unfamiliar language can start at school.

In this decade, most of the schools provide a curriculum to learn a new language. This course already included in the yearly school tuition, however many students still not using it well. That makes people need to learn it again if they think it is important and need to go overseas. For example, when I was an elementary school, I learned mandarin and the English language, but I was not studied seriously, so when I went to Singapore with my family, I could not speak a foreign language and just asked my sister to talk to the cashier. This make me need to take additional course to learn the basic vocabulary and I can speak foreign language in the future.

Studying since child can make a lot easier to remember the new words. This information based on personal research that my sister knew 40 percent of English basic vocabulary in 3 months when she was at elementary school. For my case, I need to take a few years to learn and remember 40 percent of fundamental sentence in half of the year. This happens because children do not think another working task and they only need to focus 100 percent in a study at school.

To conclude, learning the language since children can help people know new vocabulary faster and it does not cost a lot of money. I think parents need to advise their children to concentrate when they learn any new subjects at school, especially in language.