All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

There is no doubt that obesity is an increasingly phenomenon with societies. Today, both mature people and children are affected by this issue and a lot of people want to change their life and lives healthier. In my country, especially children, in a big city the problem is becoming worse and worse and it is important to take steps to make people avoid. This essay will look at the main cause of the problem and propose some solutions being obesity.

One of the main cause of the problem is that people have an unhealthy lifestyle. Otherwise, after a busy working day, most residents constantly choose fast food as a solution to saving cooking time and having much downtime. It leads to people suffer from some nutritional and health concerns which affect their usual lives. Take New York as an example, employees in that companies always snow under with paperwork so they usually buy pre-prepared food for dinner. To tackle this issue, employees must take a step for their work-life balance which would make a lot of beneficial effects to their health and job performance.

Another problem is that people, especially children, refuse to daily exercise at home. It should come as no surprise that with an increasingly developmental technology, there are various things to attract people than doing exercise such as: watching TV programs or virtual games which make them spending an hour after hour on the computer and TV’s screen. This tends to put a strain on their health as a result, their health are becoming worse and worse. The way forward could be to improve exercise TV programs become more colorful to attract citizen to watch it more regularly, which tend to encourage people to do some exercise in daily basic.

To sum up, obesity is more and more popular in our society due to reasons such as: people’s unhealthy lifestyle and avoid doing exercise. This is a serious problem and unless the living standard of people can get healthier and healthier, the obesity rate will get worse and worse. In my view, government and the people themselves all have a role to play in tackling the problem