With all the troubles in the world today, money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other things.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the year is ongoing the things are changing in every field of branches in an alarming rate as well as the discovery of the space. This always poses the debates among the people and it is considered that spending money on space discoveries is not beneficial at all. The money would rather be devoted to other things. I agree to this statement with several reasons.

First and foremost, huge amount of money is being spent on space discoveries and even some of them would cost couples of million dollars. Furthermore, while dealing with some experiments, they plainly fail and even explode. It means wasting too much money without taking into account the details whether the forthcoming experiment feasible or not. Instead, government should spend money on creditable actions like: education, sport and so on.

In addition, the more experiments are being tested the more contamination of environment is increasing. The pollution of air is jeopardizing our life chronically, besides, huge amount of greenhouse gas emissions by spacecrafts continuing to be unsolved problem. Statistics show that, every time rockets took off they keep destructing the ozone layer and it causes the ozone holes. Consequently, the temperature is rising as the year passes and it may bring the world to the repercussions for instance: growing sea levels and drought in some countries.

To conclude, from my perspective the government should pay attention to those actions. From my point of view, it would be better caring about the people's situation than vanishing so much money on trivial actions.