"All the world is made of faith, and trust, and pixie dust" - Peter Pan. However, many people think that hope and faith are just illusory. What do faith and trust mean to you?

In the world today, when people struggle to live their life, to compete with each other, faith and trust seem to be forgotten despite their crucial role in maintaining our spiritual life. In my perspective, faith and trust are significant factors exerting a profound impact on my journey.

First and foremost, faith and trust have a strong influence on how I see myself, live my life and build my future. Initially, in my formative years, they play the most critical part in shaping my personality, influencing my characteristics and my behaviors. When growing up, a lot of unexpected incidents happening everyday results in my impulsive responses, sometimes losing sight of my core values. At that time, I always rely on my deeply entrenched faith and hope to reflect on myself, contemplate and gradually adjust my behaviors. Secondly, faith and hope are the candle of my life, keeping me stay motivated and leading me to the right path. All the ultimate goals of my life have been set based on my faith and belief about this world. Therefore, they are my biggest motivation which empower me and build up my resilience to cope with a lot of challenges and failures. Not only do they push me forward to achieve my dream but they also keep me on track, stick to my goals rather than being affected by other external factors.

Furthermore, faith and trust are crucial factors shaping my understanding about this world. Firstly, holding a firm belief is the determinant which makes me see the world with different perspectives and respect others’ differences. The acknowledgement that each person has a distinct faith and trust in themselves helps me become more open-minded to gain deeper understanding about people’s beliefs. This makes it easier for me to establish closer relationships with others and respect their choices. In addition to that, my faith and hope also build up my confidence and trust in people. In spite of many negative incidents happening around, I still believe that we all have good sides in our heart, they are just waiting to be awakened. In general, my faith and beliefs are the reasons helping me see the world in a more positive way and live happier.

To sum up, although it is better off when choosing to focus on materialistic life, I strongly believe faith and trust are indispensable components making us feel the peace in our soul and find our meanings in this life.