Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

It is well known that, technology has brought drastic change in human life. Even though, many people read news through internet, newspapers will remain the most preferred source of news. I partially agree to this statement and I will explain my reasons in the following passage.

On the one hand, newspapers give us the current information about what is happening in today’s world. At the same time, it provides data about only the current day. Many people were habitant to read news only in newspapers. For example, old generation people prefer to read newspapers as they are habituated to it and they are unaware of modern methods by which they can gain more information too. However, during olden days before the emerge of internet people were habituated to read newspaper one cannot change their habits suddenly. Even, there are health benefits because of newspaper as reading it would not cause any eye strain.

On the other hand, internet is playing a wide role in everyone’s life. Mostly, young stars always spend their time in internet by browsing to different aspects. Consequently, they can know even about the past with the help different online websites. Indirectly, by using internet as source of information one can reduce the waste of paper and it also save so much time. For example, individuals can acquire the knowledge according to their requirement even by sitting at their workplace or even during travel time.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that newspapers will have its own importance, but usage of newspapers has gradually decreased as technology has developed other many sources to grasp knowledge and information.