Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lesson pressure on worlds fuel resources To what extent do you agre

In the contemporary days, fuels is one of the most critical sources supporting our transportation demand. However, this is a finite source and can lead to severe situation of pollution. Hence, there has been a rise in fuel prices for a few current decades, yet it is still believed that we should continually increase so that pressure on limited resources could be eased.

In terms of reading fares spent on fuels, it has some obvious benefits. Governments who applied this policy has witnessed a reduction in vehicles moving on the street due to its affects on awareness of residents for not driving their private cars and using public transports instead. As a result, the significance of smoke and dust produced by fuel burning can be dropped down drastically, which is a good sign of environmental improvement, Furthermore, there is less amount of fuels exploited to serve human's demand and can ensure the burden of limited fuel resources to be lessened.

On the flip side, everything has its end point. Beside the need of saving resources that has been conducted for years, the smooth flow of transports should also be taken into account, particularly in this period of modern life, people need to move themselves as well as deliver a lot of products. Without means of transport constrained by the escalation of fuel prices, they have no way to go from departure to their wanted destination advantageously. Considering in a wider range of intergration between countries, it will inflict more difficulties to the world development.

In conclusion, I assume it is the best for governments to measure the level of appropriate fuel costs influence on economy and transport benefits it could not harm global profits but still keep the world's fuel resources at a safe zone.