Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Everything has two sides and the mobile phone development is not an exception. While it is advantaged to answer calls no matter what the time is, I would argue that this evolution affects more negatively on personality and society.

It is true that there are some benefits in using mobile phone regularly for work and personality.Firstly, it will save much time instead of going out with friends or colleagues and talking to them, hence people can get more time to do other things. Secondly, people who have to work or study far from their homes or companies can communicate with families and co-workers more easily and quickly, moreover cell phone will help them reduce homesickness. Finally, using and paying the phone service will support economy for being in a good financial health and society will get better.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more disadvantaged for people to use cell phone because it can bring barriers to effective daily communication. In fact people could not transmit things fully such as emotion and mentality, then receivers decode messages hardly. For example, couples who are in long-distance relationships might break up with each other more quickly than others. Furthermore, answering the work at anytime by phone is quite critical because information and data are difficult to be saved for references latterly. In particular, if a promise is made in call, it can never be enforced because of no evidence. In addition, sometimes there are some trouble in transmitting signals between two phones so they cannot make humans hear clearly and lead to mistakes.

In a nutshell, it seems to me that the mobile phone progresses are likely to be negative with their significant effects if people continue to use their phones at any time or even a whole week.