Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In recent years, people tend to switch the way they work from going to the office to stay at home and finish their workload online, while for children, they also experience online classes thanks to the cheap price and accessibility of technology. In my opinion, the negative effect of this trend definitely outweighs the positive ones. To elaborate my idea, I would like to have a further discussion in the articles below.

At first, because of the advance in modern technology, residents nowadays often prefer working and studying via Internet platform to being in the offices or classes. In fact, there are some advantages concerning this issue since the flexibility of such convenience would give people more time to do their own business or even take care of themselves. Furthermore, they could spend more time with their family and minimize the risk of being late for their work or study.

In contrast, the disadvantage is beyond the optimistic outcome. If human gradually overuses online platform, although for working and studying, it may cause some bad effect on their mental and physical health, such as: depression, obesity, diabetes or even shortsighted. According to VnExpress report in 2021, 40% of adults answered that they suffered from stress and some sickness relating too their eyesight as they use technology devices more than 3 hours per day.

In conclusion, in spite of giving us so many benefits, technology has its own limits, therefore, instead of staying at home, going to the workplace or school seems to be a better solution, not only to improve ones' health, but also develop the connection between human in a community.