The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's fast paced work lifestyle, health is mostly ignored. The roundabout status of populace's wellbeing is expected to be on downside in coming years compared with its present. In my opinion, I completely agree with above statement. Following paragraphs will explain in details of same.

Presently, industrialisation and modernisation is making people busy in accomplishing their work priorities. They are following sedentary lifestyle. Although there is much convenience and comfort, it is detrimental to heath and wellbeing. Most officegoers are having a bus or car pick up, air conditioned offices, junk food such as pizza or burger in lunch and mostly a seating desk job with minimal physical activity. No doubt such lifestyle results into long-term health problems such as Diabetis, Blood Pressure, Arthritis and so on.

These present day situation is so scary, what will be future trend of such work-life imbalance? There will be increased work load, more targets, and future seems to be bleak with respect to the health of employees, employers due to cut-throat competition. Lifestyle will be more mechanical. Human beings will be considered as tools to complete project, and valued not less that a machines. This trend will be aggrevated by population explosion, availability of more tech-savvy or capable workforce. Other than work, people will also be more occupied by social networking and peer pressure to be in touch online, worsening their family life, due to less time spending with them. In coming years, physical and mental health will be at stake.

To sum up, increased work pressure will definitely cause work-life imbalance, and overall effect on wellbeing of human beings will be on increase. Remedy for this will be investing time in yoga, exercise, more time with family, reducing burden of work on self.