Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

being. in the public eye such as a famous movie star or premiership footballer has its advantages as well disadvantages. it can be argued that the benefits outweighs its drawbacks. this essay will outline the benefits and the problems. also my position on this will be stated.

On the one hand, famous people acquire wealth suddenly which gives them financial freedom. For instance, English premiership footballers earn on average well above £2,000 per week which accumulates to a lot of money in a year. this gives them the opportunity to buy whatever they desire such as super cars, living in a luxury mansion and also living a flamboyant lifestyle. Furthermore, they are able to look after themselves and their loved ones throughout their life time. that is to say whenever they choose to retire from active football they will be secured financially.

On the other hand, being an A-lister also has its drawbacks. The general public pays so much attention to celebrities which reaps them off their privacy. For example, Michael Jackson in his lifetime got so much attention, that he decided to change how he looked. he ended up not satisfied and he was depressed which some argued contributed to his untimely death. he could have given up his wealth and return to normalcy like some people did in the past, which perhaps could have given him the happiness he sought for.

In conclusion, being a celebrity bring problems and benefits but however I think the benefits of being in the public eye outweighs it problems as I have discussed in this essay.