Being a celebrity such as famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Many people believe that being famous such as popular movie star or sports personality brings about negativity and positivity. it can be argued that the benefits outweighs the drawbacks.

To begin, there is no doubt that fame brings great opportunities. this, gives celebrities the chance to become wealthy overnight. For example, footballers earn a lot of money per week which sums up to large figures yearly. Thus, they are able to buy expensive super cars, live in a luxury mansion and go to places they desire for holidays and perhaps lodge in 5 star hotels. Their future and that of their family members will be secured even if they decide on early retirement. In addition, fame will always earn them respect and pave ways for them in life.

Nevertheless, being famous is beneficial but not without it down sides. A listers are known to lack privacy, as the public eye pry on every single thing they do which can sometimes lead to undesirable effects. In my country, there is a very popular artist known as Kish who shot to fame as a result of winning one of the numerous talent shows. Prior to this he was not known but was happy in himself and later became obsessed with wearing highly priced jewelries and everybody wanted a slice of him. it got too much for him and he became depressed due to lack of privacy, he went into gambling and lost his hard earned possession. Furthermore, this was unbearable for him and he took his own life. His death could have been prevented if the public were not prying unnecessarily in his private affairs.

In Conclusion, being a celebrity without a doubt brings some benefits as well as problems. However, I think the positive side outweighs the negative as discussed in this essay.