The benefits of computers in modern society far outweigh the disadvantages. What is your opinion?

The use of computer is rapidly changing the way we live in recent times. While some of these changes have been largely positive, it is not without some demerits. Both sides of this issue will be explored in this essay and I will give my opinion.

Unfortunately, with the invention of computers, people also discovered new ways to commit crime. Fraudsters use the genius of computer applications to launder money from individual and government accounts to foreign banks. This has resulted in loss of people’s source of income as well as tax-payers money, for example. Evidently, this negative trend would not have been possible few decades ago when computers were not available.

Nevertheless, on a global scale, computers have made our lives easier in no small measure. Perhaps one of the greatest beneficiary of this is the banking industry where computers have completely replaced traditional accounting methods. We cannot imagine how long we would have to queue in the banking halls if money had to be summed up manually, can we? Furthermore, every single one of us have benefited from this ease in our daily lives. Whether we are sending electronic mails to long-distance family or business clients , connecting to the news on-the-go or conducting academic research online, we use computing devices one way or another. This shows undoubtedly, that computers have become indispensable in this fast-paced world.

In a nutshell, the minimal negativity such as cybercrime that can be done via computers is totally dwarfed by the countless benefits computers have afforded us globally, in my opinion. In fact, I suggest that governments overcome this challenge by investing in internet security.