The best way to resolve the international environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern day, an opinion of increasing the charge of fuel is a top priority to combat with the global contamination. Given that this measure is effective to deal with environmental issues, there are numerous methods, which seem to be feasible.

It is undeniable that a higher fee of fuel is necessary. Firstly, due to a higher tax on fuel, it may act as a barrier to discourage urban citizens utilizing their private vehicles. As a result, a considerable amount of exhaust fumes which releases into the atmosphere would decline significantly. Secondly, a higher cost of fuel would take a step to force citizens from carrying out a green life. This is because these citizens have a greater sense of saving such daily activities household as lighting, heating, and commuting as well as applying more environmentally friendly technologies.

There is a wide range of measures, which brings about broad-based benefits. Firstly, governments are able to allocate their budgets to invest in such public transportation as railways and subways. By encouraging urban citizens making use of public vehicles on a daily basis, it does not only reduce an emission into the air but also leads to declining congestion. Secondly, governments in extinct continents are more likely to associate with each other to hold numerous activities and workshops. For example, there is an annual global activity as ‘The earth hour’, which fosters the movement of saving energy around the world.

In conclusion, an increasing in the cost of fuel seems to be an effective measure, however, there is a wide range of feasible method that are able to combine with

the former methods.