The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the consumption of too much fossil fuel will terribly affect the environment around the world. It is thought that this is a serious problem and I partially agree with this view that the best way to solve that increases the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles.

On the one hand, the world’s environmental problem can be solved by raising transport costs. First of all, if the prices of petroleum are increased, it will reduce the consumption of fuel level and carbon dioxide emissions from vehicles to the environment. In addition, the heavy tax on fuel make people use public transport or cycling more than driving, that’s why it will help limit emissions and the environment will become more fresher and greener. For instance, in England, a scientist named Thomas Parker invented a cost-effective and greener means of transportation, which is an electric car. This invention improves the global awareness campaign and solves a limited part of the problem of environmental pollution.

On the other hand, the degradation of using petrol by citizens are essential to serve commuting, that’s why the increase in gasoline prices for cars and other vehicles will adversely affect daily life as well as cultivating and manufacturing methods. For example, people have to spend more money to buy petrol, so the distance and frequency at which people travel on the road are not much. Therefore, each individual has to be self-aware that the consumption of gasoline will cause a severe environment.

In conclusion, the increased cost on fuel will be making the public and enterprises aware of these issues so I completely agree with this ideal solution.