The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems to increase the costs of fuels. Do you agree or disagree?

Global environmental problems, at the turn of 21st century, has been widely experienced in different forms such as glacier melting and the greenhouse effect. Some people argue that an appropriate solution is raising fuel prices. I agree with this viewpoint, but there should be some limits.

It is an undeniable that fuels are used by most vehicles, ranging public transport to personal uses. Hence, a potential solution is increasing cost of petrol, including benzene, diesel and kerosene, which could be the chain effect minimizing amount of released exhaust. Secondly, there is reducing car uses which decline consumption of natural resources as deforesting green areas for factories’ construction. Besides, current traffic would less intense as compared with the past and logistic system could flow fluently. However, authorities should classify automobiles and then set the proper price of gasoline. Because, industrial use definitely higher than others, then they have to cost expensively.

On the other hand, this remedy could suddenly affect to employment. For instance, many companies would fire vast number of drivers in order to cope with multiplying fuel price. Moreover, oil and gas production are probably impacted and have to face canceling investment from foreigners. There is less confident in other businesses to continue their production-related in country which imposed this serious solution and turn to our neighbor areas.

In conclusion, following settlement as mentioned above. The government should address in the way which not critically influence to its people and economy. As far as I am concerned, all citizens might think they are forced to go along with this plan.