The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems to increase the costs of fuels. Do you agree or disagree??

Environmental problems, at the turn of 21st century, has been usually experienced such as glacier melting and the greenhouse effect. Some people argue that an appropriate solution is raise of fuel prices. I agree with this viewpoint, but there should be some limits.

It is an undeniable fact that fuels are used by most vehicles. There is gases emission which harm to human and global. For this reason, some potential solution is increasing cost of petrol which could be the chain effect to minimize the amount of released exhaust. Secondly, reduced car uses which decline consumption of natural resources as deforesting green areas for factories’ construction. Besides, current traffic would less intense and logistic system could flow fluently as compared with the past. However, authorities should classify automobiles and then set the reasonable price of gasoline. For instance, trucks could produce enormous number of harmful gases as compared with personal cars. Then, cost of fuels should calculate from gasses emission rate in addition to avoid protest from some people in the society.

On the other hand, this remedy could affect to employment. For example, if many companies cope with multiplied fuels price by firing a vast number of drivers, they will directly increase duty to government. Spending the money for cure unemployed person as compensation would be blamed by opponents. People tend to face high crime rate frequently. According to oil and gas production is owned by foreigner firms, it has to move to neighbor countries due to deal with high transportation cost. Lastly, public transportation will be not enough, if demanding use exceeds current capability.

In conclusion, following settlement as mentioned above. The government should address in the way which not critically influence to its people and economy. As far as I am concerned, all citizens might think they are forced to go along with this plan.