The best way to solve world’s traffic and environmental problems is increase the cost of fuel.

Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion?

The issues of the worldwide environment have been heated up in recent years. Many people suppose that raising the fuel price is the most effective solution. Personally, I am not of the notion that it would be the best way to tackle environmental problems.

it is obvious that there are more useful ways to reduce the negative impacts on the environment. The local authorities should implement transportation policies in mitigating privates vehicle in some specific roads. Besides, the government is likely to raise the awareness of citizens about the importance of environmental protection. They will make sense of using some better and more suitable modes of transport. For instance, bicycles or subways are not only the best choices in solving global environmental problems, but it also makes a great contribution to save energy resources. To illustrate, many countries have developed subway systems at a reasonable price to encourage people to travel by this kind of transportation. Moreover, vehicle taxes should be implemented to reduce the quantitive of people commuting by private cars, trucks and so forth.

However, it can not be denied that an increase in fuel costs is also a good method in order to address the environmental problems. This enables to cut down on a large number of car users. Hence, the exhaust emissions significantly mitigate.

In conclusion, despite that fact that increasing fuel price would have some positive effects on dealing with global problems. There are more effective ways needs to be taken into account.