Better driver education for better driving habits is more effective than heavier punishments for driving offenses To what extent do you agree or disagree

There always will be demand for vehicles. For the time being, there is an increasing number of forms of transport on the roads that have raised major concern for road safety. Thus many people argue that the best method to ensure order on the roads is to imply strict punishments. Despite the need to regulate traffic, I consider that improving public driving skills would be a better assistance at minimising offenses.

Generally speaking, good driver education builds confidence in one's abilities. Many driving training work to reveal driver’s practice mistakes and correct them. For instance, many driving instructors tend to teach drivers how they should react to stressful situations like other bad drivers or poor weather conditions. As a result, they are prepared to face the risks and feel less stress on the roads. Therefore, well-trained drivers do not hinder the traffic.

Furthermore, driving education also includes knowledge of laws. There are many more factors that professional training teaches about and should be considered before taking the vehicle on the road like parking or rights of pedestrians. This way, driving training will help you understand all these regulations and factors to ensure everyone's safety. In other words, knowing your rights and responsibilities helps to avoid offenses.

In conclusion, it is obvious that it is necessary to uphold usual traffic flow, however, upgraded driving habits would make drivers more alert on the road. In this manner, I believe good-quality driving skills which prevent drivers from making mistakes and improve traffic are more efficient than heavy punishments.