Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Do you agree or disagree?

Provide relevant examples if necessary.

As materialism is soaring, people now often desire well-paid jobs. However, I wholeheartedly disagree with the opinion that a high salary is more crucial than job satisfaction.

To begin with, a good salary cannot give you motivation to work if you are not keen on your current job. I agree that a good amount of money gives us a sense of satisfaction, but it is just temporary. This is due to the fact that people adapt to their new wage level over time and end up desiring more money. Furthermore, when you follow passion instead of money, you cannot do the best to your ability, which leads to poor performance. In the end, this situation is likely to result in job termination.

On top of that, well-paid but not satisfying jobs could make you lead a miserable life. Earning a high salary is important since you have a family to take care of and several bills to pay. However, if you have no incentive to get out of your bed in the morning because you dread your job so much, I think you should opt for a job that you are actually interested in. We spend almost a third of our lives working, thus we need to find enjoyment and happiness in our jobs. At the end of the day, we are working to live our lives peacefully. Therefore, if you are passionate about what you are doing and put your best foot forward, I believe that you will be both personally and professionally happy.

In conclusion, although well-paid jobs rid your life of worries about monthly bills, my firm conviction is that job satisfaction can help you to move your career ladder and lead a more blissful life.