Biotechnology companies all over the world are developing different types of genetically modified (GM)crops. However, not enough is known about the effects of these crops on our health and on environment. Interfering with nature in this way should be prohibited.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The advent of genetically modified crops has became a great achievement in the field of biotechnology. Even though this has many advantage in our agricultural sector, many people questions its edibile value. In my opinion, I believe that the development of GM crops is a boon to our society for many reasons.

Some people are of the opinion that genetically modified crops are harmful to our health as it is produced by manipulating the normal biological process of growth and cultivation. While some others believe that it may cause fatal side effects to health. Even though these all facts are possibilities which may occur, it cannot be justified as such because of the reason that these all are not proven so far.

On the contrary, a majority of people belongs to the opinion that GM crops have many advantages that outweighs its negative effects. For an instance, it has been proved by biotechnology professionals that many of this high yielding crops have high nutritive value when compared to natural crops. Moreover, recent studies says that genetically modified crops are resistant to certain types of pests and insects that commonly attacks our agricultural fields. Furthermore, the adverse effects of these crops which are being imposed are still under study.

Putting all aforementioned reasons into a nutshell, I strongly agree that the technology of producing GM crops is more useful in our agriculture as well as health practice. In the longrun by use of this crops we can sweep out diseases such as malnutrition from our society.