The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world society over the last two centuries To what extent do you agree or disagree

The world has been doing such extraodinary things over the last two decades. There are arguments between people to opt a major contributing the most to the global evolvement, one of which is medical science that is considered to gain the most outstanding achievements.

In terms of the breakthroughs around the world in this latest 200 years, we have witnessed the worldwide development in many aspects, from mathematics with hundreds of thousands of equations being created to the inventions of various useful tools or applications in physics in order to make our life as modern and convenient as it is right now. As a result, there are plenty of factors constructing this joint civilization, not merely medical science.

However, when it comes to picking up one by far the most significant advances, medical science deserves to lead the top. It has been proven during this panic period of COVID - 19 pandernic occuring globally, which is evaluated as the most severe catastrophy in the history that causes the deaths of residents in most of countries with unbelievable numbers of victims. Imaging that without the production of vaccines made by efforts of medical science, how worse the situation would continually be? Vaccines have lessened the risk of virus spreading in our body and creating immunity against it as well. It saves lives of people around the world, though this circumstance has just happened for the last current 3 years.

In conclusion, I assume that medical science has completed an overwhelming mission to save the world towards the hazardous pandemic, which outweighs the feats in other fields.