Buying things online such as books air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages

These days, online shopping has been becoming more and more popular with a variety of products being sold, from books, air tickets, clothes to household commodities. This way of shopping brings lots of benefits as well as latent drawbacks which are both discussed in the following essay.

On the positive side, online shopping brings comfort to many buyers, especially digital natives. Accordingly, these people only need smart devices such as an iPhone or a laptop to enter some online garment shop to get masses of clothes with different types, colours, designs... In the next two days or more, these clothes will be delivered to the exact location of the customers, such a convenient transaction! Furthermore, online shopping means fewer people commuting to shopping halls, as a result, the air and noise pollution could easily tumble since there are fewer vehicles on the roads.

On the negative side, despite a range of advantages, the downsides of online shopping need much more consideration. Firstly, to the spenders themselves, shopping on the internet also means that they can not check the products' quality in person. Besides many good quality products, there are a remarkable amount of terrible products as a result of the deception of the sellers. This problem is causing public outrage in many countries including Vietnam. Secondly, although when shopping online, people commute less and produce less emission and annoying noise from vehicles, there are lots of toxic trash due to the delivery techniques. Comparing to traditional shopping, the sellers and buyers often reusable bags, which are better for the environment than plastic bags mainly used in packaging by online sellers.

In conclusion, online shopping brings many benefits along with a considerable number of drawbacks. Nevertheless, it seems to me that the advantages are eclipsed by the disadvantages to some extent.