Childcare training courses should be mandatory for all parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

It is widely believed that a course on how to take care of children should be compulsory for all couples who want to have offspring. I completely agree with this statement for the reasons explained below.

To begin with, being a parent is a lifetime job and a big responsibility. This is mainly because to bear this responsibility, parents need to have adequate knowledge and practical skills. Taking care of a baby, for instance, needs profound insight and skills as the baby is a delicate being, and if parents make wrong moves, there is a higher chance for the baby to get hurt. Thus, by attending childcare training courses before having a baby, the parents will be equipped with important insights and essential skills on how to handle their babies in the future as well as how to provide maximum care for their children.

Secondly, this course not only provides information related to how to nurse infants but also additional skills, such as how to communicate with the children according to their ages. Many parents fail to have good communication with their children as they do not possess adequate communication ability and are not well-informed about the significance of the parent-child communication process, resulting in misunderstandings between parents and their children. In the long term, this may lead to loose bonding among family members.

To sum up, attending childcare courses should be compulsory for couples who are going to have babies as this educational process is highly beneficial for the parents and their children.