Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the governments pay some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

The idea that whether governmental financial assistance for children’s education should be promoted remains a source of controversy in the field of education. While this trend is advantagenous in some aspects, I firmly claim that the benefits are more significant.

On the one hand, providing finacial support for children’s education has been some adverse effects on society. Firstly, if students do not have to pay the education cost, they could not try to get high academic achievement. These students, as consequence, may become unprofessional people for community in the future. Secondly, the allocating budget of government to children’s education can lead to an improvement in the rate of illegal immigrations which can creates an ongoing security threat. The noticeable reason of this is that parents often believe that this policy would provide their children with a great education system whilst they do not pay expenditure on education for them.

On the other hand, I extremely argued that there are more significant benefits to promoting government to invest money in children’s education. The primary reason is that this activity may creats the fairness of studying in community. An exellent explaination is that students from all financial backgrounds may have equal access to education. Another reason why the government should pay the costs for children’s education is that the financial support of the government can be conductive to the economic development of family. This is because parents are relieved from the burden of spending money on children’s education. The single parents, for example, can give their children an opportnity to study in a good education environment although they can not be rich people.

In conclusion, although the payment cost of the government to children’s education is unbenefical in few aspects, including losing students’ motivation for learning, I am of the opinion that this action is associated with many advantages, such as equal education opportunities for pupils from all fiancial conditions.