Children should do organized activities in their free time while others believe that children should be free to do what they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that arranged activities are suitable for children in their spare time, however, I agree with the point of view that children should be free to do whatever they want.

First of all, organized activities have some benefits for children such as opportunities to meet and make more friends in those events. With the foundation of large networking from early ages, it will be a powerful assistant to the child’s career when they turn mature. Moreover, participating in many extracurricular activities also enhances ability in communication, confidence and new knowledge for children. Besides many advantages, not many children volunteer or enjoy taking part in these activities. If parents force their offspring to join that kind of activity without agreement from them, that will be an annoyance and disrespect to the children.

According to liberalism, everyone is allowed to do anything they want, including children. When we stated the word “freetime”, most of us do understand that children have to get through the whole week of studying. Therefore, they deserve to be free to do the things they like: playing video games, sporting or reading comics. Although there are some activities which may harm the children, but, if those are under the parents' management, the children will know what is good and what is bad for themselves. The freedom to do what they prefer will become a reward to motivate the children to do well in studying.

In short, letting the children do what they want in their freetime is the basic respect to them, it makes children more independent. Even though they are free, they still have to be within the framework to direct them towards good deeds.