Children should never be educated at home by their parents. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Youngsters home education does not have to be carried out by their parents. It can be argued that teaching pupils should be left for professionals. this essay will outline the benefits and the drawbacks.

To begin, home schooling children by their parents has its own pros. Firstly, parents will be able to watch the educational progress of their offsprings by teaching them what is right for their level educationally. Also, they are able to spend quality time with them without distractions from other sources. For example, my uncle presently home school his children. Prior to doing this, his wards were performing badly at school. he gave up his job as a secondary school teacher and decided to teach them himself. he discovered that they were studying in an unfamiliar environment and this affected their learning a great deal. Since upon home schooling them, they have thrived brilliantly. Furthermore, he believes they benefit more from one on one attention not many pupils to one teacher.

Nevertheless, home education is not always helpful. Young children might lack social interaction skill which they could have developed if they learn in a school environment and not at home. this can thereby, rob them off their childhood which might have a harmful effect on them later in their adult lives. Likewise, they would miss out on structured educational programs which involves plenty of activities tailored to bring the best out of pupils to prepare them for a better future. In addition, either of the parents or both will have to give up their day jobs to teach their children. this will in no doubt put financial strain on the family. this can be avoided if the offsprings learn in a school environment.

In Conclusion, I do not agree that children need to be home schooled by their parents. this essay have highlighted the advantages and disadvantages of doing this.