Children should never be educated at home by their parents. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do who decide to do this.

Home schooling children by their parents can be argued to be a bad idea by some individuals. I agree with this statement and from my point of view, it should be carried out by professional teachers. This essay will outline the advantages and disadvantages of this.

On the one hand, educating pupils at home by their parents has some benefits. Firstly, plans can be put in place for the day in the best way that suits the offsprings and they are able to watch their progress in terms of how the juveniles learn. For example, my uncle gave up his job as a banker to teach his daughter at home who was not doing well at school. He noticed that her concentration level was declining rapidly which affected her confidence negatively. But upon home schooling her she began to thrive brilliantly and got her mojo back. It was later discovered she suffers from a form of learning disability which made it challenging for her to study in a school environment. She enjoyed 100% attention from her father without distractions. Secondly, children are able to study in a familiar atmosphere and can take time off when they want. In addition, they can go on holiday as a family as they wish without restrictions from school rules and regulations.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks that results from educating youngsters at home. First of all, one of the parents might have to quit their job to take up the role of a tutor. This, will in no doubt put financial strain on the family. For instance, my uncle struggled with paying his bills and had to be rescued by his siblings. Thus having a massive effect on his self-esteem and he found it difficult to socialize with his friends. Additionally, young adults that educated at home might not have the opportunity to interact with other young people as often as they would like. Thereby, diminishing social interaction skills which can be harmful to them later in life. Furthermore, they can miss out on structured educational programs they could be awarded if they studied in a school.

In Conclusion, I do not agree that children should be educated at home by their parents. This essay highlighted and discussed the pros and cons of doing this.