Children who have brothers and sisters often have better social development than an onlychild The government should therefore give money to parents to have two or morechildren What do you think about this proposal

In the past, due to high levels of infant mortality and the unavailability of birth control methods, families stonded to be extensive. Recently there has been a marked reduction in the number of babies borne. The percentage of children who are growing up without siblings is definitely on the rise and leading experts have suggested that this trend could be damaging. However, I find Ji the proposal to offers a finemcial incentive for persents to have extra childben quite facebookly appalling and abhorrent.

The flost point worth molking is that even if it could be proved b that those who who grow up Suosounded by siblings are more in mature and butter adapted to society, it does not naturally follow that society would be heatheir if everyone had this background. Variety is necessary in order for a culture to be harmonious and successful. Even though those from those from large families might have better communication skills, only children other abilities like deter minations independence or higher levels of levels of concentration. It is It is precisely the Interaction of individuals with different strengths, weaknesses and character traits which makes makes society stronger.

In addition, it could be argued that this policy would have several! unfortunate unfortunate consequences. Perrents who only wanted child might be attracted by the possibility of rell receiving a payment for a secondi ones resulting in unwanted and unloved beebies being born. Furthermore, revenie wasted on this strategy could not be used to fight poverty or build infrastructures Finally, childt childless couples may resent public funds being used to incentivise others to produce more babies.

In conclusion, I see absolutely no benefits to paying parents to increase to increase the size of their family. I would be upset if any government attempted. to implement this approach. It would suggest to me that the political leaders concerned did not klon have a fundamental grasp of how the world works.