Children who start reading reading earlier in life, perform better later on in their school studies.

How important are the early reading skills in a child's academic performance?

What other preschool factors influence a child's later academic achievements?

It is commonly believed that children are more successful in school study if they were taught to read in early childhood. Is it so essential for child’s education achievements to learn to read as early as possible? Are there other preschool aspects affecting their further academic success?

There exist well-known fact that process of learning any skills in childhood improves mental skills, and reading is not exception. Early literacy forms individual personal character and allows to start advanced learning of other skills. Moreover, it trains brain and force neurons to work, so that is guarantee that child will be able to complete tasks while studying at school. The statistics represent that children who start reading late can not read well even in the primary and secondary school and often have problems in mathematics.

Speaking about other preschool factors, which might help children in their later education, art and logic lessons and physical education can be discussed. Majority of parents prefer enroll their children on variable courses and, furthermore, join sport sections rather than leave them in kindergarten. It is connected with importance of the balance in education. If young people have capability of personal impression, they will grow up in confident, independent teenagers who can solve not only personal difficulties, but also problems caused by studying process, reaching achievements. One more reason why variety of educational preschool courses helps in further study is that the lessons on different subjects make person cultured, educated and literate.

In conclusion, sport activities, learning reading and other skills such as drawing or logic in preschool period are significantly important for later education as it allows children impress themselves and get necessary character features, making them mentally advanced.