Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which three you consider the most effective.

Comic

Books

Radio

Television

Film

Theater

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, communication media has the crucial role in providing the information to the people which help to globally connect the people all around the world. As means of communication over a decades have been increasing rapidly they have greatly changed the world. From my point of view, the most effective medias are books, television and radio. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of the mentioned medias.

To begin with, books have played vital role in communication which provide the knowledge about many facts and truth around the world. There are many advantages of books while considering as information provider. One of the benefit i they are portable and affordable. Similarly, another advantage is that it provides the deep insight about a particular subject after, reading a book a reader can gain some information about a topic which he or she have never known. Although, books have advantages they do have disadvantages too. The significant drawback is it requires a lot of concentration and patience to read and understand a particular topic.

Similarly, television is also the most effective and reliable means of communication. The benefits of television is that it considered reliable and provide information through different programs. But, owing a television is quiet expensive and all people cannot afford them also. Likewise, radio also has significant role in communication. It broadcasts in almost all the areas of country where the availability of television and books is impossible. It have mainly helped the people from remote areas.

To sum up, communication media have great role in providing the information. Without them, people cannot known about the world, what is happening, what had happened and what will happen. In my opinion, every government should provide the appropriate communication media for all people from different places.