Completing university education is thought to be by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, getting experience and developing soft skills are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that enrolling in university is the best way to get a good job while others think that it is more vital to get experience and develop soft skills. In my opinion, a university degree is critical but not as important as experience and soft skills.

On one hand, I believe that it is easier to have a job if you have experience and soft skills. Firstly, companies and corporations are more likely to hire persons with experience as the staff thinks that experienced people will perform the job better and effectively than those who don’t have any experience before since individuals who have previous work experience were trained and had such skills for the job. Therefore, they can reduce the cost to train the new staff. Secondly, soft skills are one of the key requirements to be recruited. For example, teamwork is the basic skill that every company must require a candidate to have as they require a team effort. Also, in the current society, an employee is required to have clear communication and listening skills to communicate with clients or foreign language to talk with customers in various countries.

On the other hand, completing university education is essential to aim for a good job due to the fact that qualifications and degrees are always listed by recruiters in any job advertisement. This is because getting a degree proves that you have certain knowledge and training in university. Moreover, it is impossible to become a doctor, teacher, or lawyer without having adequate qualifications. As a result, those who finished university have access to better job opportunities and likely to have a well-paid job.

For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they have experience and develop soft skills than completing university education.