Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is thought by some that the most effective method to secure a good job is taking and finishing university education, while others say that earning experience and building soft skills are more valuable. In my opinion, I believe that both of these ways are useful.

On the one hand, there are two reason why people continue to university for gaining a good career. Firstly, people gain skills to face the global competition. Universities teach them various courses that is needed by the companies and could not always be found on the internet especially law, medicine, or teaching. Secondly, university education is the main requirement to get a better job. Mostly, the industries prefer to recruit people who have an academic certificate of bachelor degree instead of people who do not have them. Because, they believe that the university has prepared the students to be professionals by teaching many studies that is required by the corporates as mentioned in the first point.

On the other hand, having good soft skills is important for two reasons. To begin with, it is more preferred by recruiters. Even though it is not the primary demand, yet soft skill namely communication or organization experience is more considered. Furthermore, people would work with the others in the industries, and capable in conversation could determine the success of the projects. The next one, people could pass the interview or forum discussion group easily. To illustrate, some people who have excellent hard skills fail in these steps, and it is caused by their lack of speaking capability.

All in all, I think in gaining a job people should own hard skills to be an expert which can be obtained from university education and soft skills in attracting the corporates to be more convinced to apply them. Also, universities need to provide some places for students for developing soft skills.