Computer technologies are more accessible and cheaper, as the result, more adults work at home and children study at home. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, it is true that more and more people work and study at home instead of traditional ways because of computer technologies’ development. While I tend towards the viewpoint that the reality is negative, I would have to discuss partly positive sides.

On the one hand, the improvement could bring some benefits on both individuals and society. Firstly, adults work at home might have more time for their families with e-commerce. In addition, that thing will help parents in parenting and the relationship between them and their children will be better. Secondly, children could have better behaviours and easily avoid in meeting social evils when they study at home with technologies’ control. Furthermore, working and studying at home will reduce environmental pollution from means of transport and people will safer because they can protect their lives by diminishing traffic accidents.

On the other hand, computer technologies’ progress may not always advantaged, some drawbacks still exist. In the first place, the most important reason is that people might waste time on computer’s utilities instead of focusing on their works. In reality, some adults admitted that they were tempted by computer technologies because they did not have the control of managers. In the second place, making friends is a hard challenge for kids who study at home and the problem might lead to bad results when they growth up. In particular, computer development make a child in home study can not only have some lacks of knowledge and experiences, but also be more faint-hearted or heatless than others who have the same ages. Finally, humans have more difficulty accessing the internal information when they are at home than others work at companies then they loss their high performance.

In conclusion,although computer technologies’ evolution is essential in this contemporary world, from my point of view, this improvement will brought negative effects to people’s life.