As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

The rocketing surge of technological aid in teaching has sparked concern over whether the role of preceptors is still beneficial for society. From my perspective, people should concede the fact that no gadgets, regardless of their versatility, can replace teachers.

Although computers are omnipotent in supporting students with an abundance of useful data, they also pose certain threats. The artificial light their screens exert is predicated to be extremely detrimental, wreaking havoc on one’s eyesight. The ratio of computer users contracting myopia is on the rise; a more severe consequence derived from this is that vision-related pathologies are hereditary, which indicates that the next generation will be accompanied by glasses. Moreover, sitting in front of a computer can incentivize a sedentary lifestyle, rendering people more susceptible to diseases. Therefore, utilizing laptops or the like as a full-time alternative for teachers is implausible and deleterious.

On the other hand, pedagogues’ lessons are more vivid and interactive than those of computers. In conventional classrooms, pupils can discuss the issue with their peers face-to-face. This approach helps them absorb the contents better as well as bridge the chasm of diverse opinions of classmates. Furthermore, teachers can give students feedback about their work while man-made devices are quite futile at this task. In addition, only with their instructors may pupils share personal problems- no matter how advanced a device is, it can not fulfill the role.

In conclusion, as teachers play a focal role part in steering students into learning the right materials, computers- although multi-functional- still have a lengthy process to keep up with the dedication and wit that teachers offer, which they can never master even in the long run.