Computers are increasingly used in education. In which areas do you think are computers more important and in which areas are teachers more important?

We are living in a technological era which computers are designed to help people reduce their workload. however, the increasing use of computers in schools should be put into consideration since there are just some subjects that need the role of computers. Teachers are still considered primary positions in teaching.

On the one hand, computers assist greatly in primary level. Subjects designed for computers just consist of the theory and practice questions; therefore, they are extremely suitable for primary children to study learn-by-heart lessons. For example, children can study a foreign language by computers by learning the theory first, then answering the questions to reinforce their knowledge. As a result, accumulating the above-mentioned information by computers is far more convenient and efficient.

On the other hand, further education requires the participation of teachers. Higher classes include discussions, debates, critical thinking and experiments as well. As a result, teachers are the most suitable ones who can be in charged of observing, guiding and giving feedback to students. Computers are just machines, so they cannot point students’ mistakes out as well as giving advice. Additionally, in specific areas like scientific research, only professors can guide their students step by step to conduct a survey or carry research. Therefore, teachers play a primary role in educating students in most areas.

From the above-mentioned, computers contribute largely to the education process of students in their early ages; however, in order to attain professional knowledge and skills, only teachers have the ability to help their students. schools should make use of computers wisely to gain benefits in both teaching and studying.