Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the era of modern technology, there is no doubt that computers could play a crucial role for educational purpose . However, relying on it too much for teaching can be a potential danger. This essay will explore both the advantages and disadvantages of such an approach.

Looking firstly at the advantages, the most significant one is that of easy access to different applications. This is important teachers can use such programs to articulate their subject in a more efficient way to students. This in turn, would lead to better performance from students end. For example, a teacher might use computer to show videos of how a plant grows in order to explain photosynthesis. Moreover, students will get the advantage of learning new technologies which would help them when they enter the working world.

However, it is vital that this use should be limited to a certain degree as students may not engage face-to-face in the classes. In other words, students will be glued to their screens rather than focusing on interacting with their peers thus, causing a reduction in social interaction skills which are essential part of over all growth. Furthermore, students may spend significantly more time on the internet or social media. Consequently, resulting in poor performance and lack of drive towards studying.

In conclusion, I think that the disadvantages such as distractions and lack interaction due to the use of computers are outweighed by the benefits of getting up to date with technology and gain of knowledge from different programs.