Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many believe that computer machines are almost the finest creation of human beings in the 20th century. I strongly agree with this statement, while humans have had numerous creations on their list over the last ten decades, computers outweigh all of them in terms of accuracy, efficiency, speed, and storage. In this essay, I will argue why computers are the supreme technology invented in the recent century.

To commence with, computers are able to process immense amounts of data flawlessly without requiring any break. Moreover, they are always logical and well-structured no matter how hard calculations are given to them. For instance, a scientific calculator which is a top-notch machine was built many years ago, yet today it can solve almost all of the mathematical scientific questions and without a doubt, the answers will be error-free. For this reason, calculator computers are still enormously supporting many students, teachers, and even scientists for solving arduous queries.

Furthermore, these internet appliances are increasingly replacing humans at several workplaces owing to the ability to store huge amounts of data and produce rapid results when asked. Australian supermarkets have installed computers at billing counters because they are able to read the price tags of countless items from their database and generate the bill more quickly compared to the counter-person. Consequently, these billing machines which are computers in general, are proved to be way faster and productive.

To conclude, I certainly believe that computers are the top innovation of humanity in the last century considering their potentiality of rapid pace, efficiency, flawlessness, and storing huge data compared to other technologies ever built till date.