The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of this continued rise?

Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The spontaneous growth of the global population is the biggest issue confronted by our mankind nowadays. There are a variety of reasons that lead to this prevailing hardship and I strongly agree that this continuous increase is the most critical problem which damages our society.

While many people make their complaints about the significant growing number of our population, there are certain causes that initiate this issue. Firstly, low education levels in several third world countries could be the leading cause of this undesirable rise. It is further explained by the fact that poverty and unemployment are the sources of this dramatic increase of birth growth. For example, the population in many African nations has gone up rapidly during the twentieth century. Secondly, the birth of a boy is more favorable in some cultures which create big families where mothers have to give births continuously until she has a son. A good example of that is many Asian countries such as China and Vietnam are blamed for the unbalanced gender rate.

From my point of view, I personally believe that this continuous increase of population could be the most detrimental problem of our humanity. First of all, the upward trend of population will obviously produce a lack of natural resources such as water and energy. This means citizens’ quality of life and well- being will be negatively affected. Next, there will be more social issues that decrease the communal security and safety as well as causing government’s dearth of control over the society. This could be proven by the rising number of crimes, poverty, unemployment and the spread of diseases.

In conclusion, there are many possible risk factors that contribute to the unavoidable growth of human population that is becoming the most controversial issue around the world.