Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that economic and technology are becoming development. Some people think that people today can buy the same items like some famous brands from any part of the world and this make the countries are a lot of more similar than before. In my opinion, there are many advatages and disadvantages from this similar.

There are many reasons why it has some advantages. Firstly, people can buy any international products from their homw country that can make them save time. For example, a people in Japan like a car brand in the US, they must to come there and buy it for their interesting. However, today when people can buy these brands cars without travel to there. Secondly, the amount of purchase from many countries to increase that lead to competitive environment in the market and companies must to introduce new inventions, new brands, new products to attract more people. This make people have more many choices of products with higher quality as good price. Finally, people can follow new some things like fashion trend, new custom or new culture from any countries. This also contributes to the declining of difference among nations and they have many experience when they want to live or travel to any countries in the world.

In contrast, there are some disadvantages for this similar. Firstly, people can forget their traditional products like clothes, toys, medicine or food... Besides, this can affect negatively to the economic of this country. For example, people concentrates buy international brands without care of traditional items, this lead to some factory where produce that products will close in the future and some people will become unemployments. Moreover. the number of visitors will be decrease when theycome anywhere, they can feel bored when look at the same products.

In conclusion, similar way to life in different countries have made life easy and comfortable than in the past, despite some drawbacks.