Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, interactions among different countries are becoming increasingly frequent with the rapid globalization. Many people argued that this trend makes one country losing its own features and becoming more similar with others. In my opinion, more benefit than problems will surface with this trend.

Admittedly, the victory of globalization all over the world has resulted in a twilight existence of countless indigenous cultures and traditions, which are vanishing at an astonishing rate. Having easy access to other colorful culture, young people tend to ignore their own traditional activities and adopting the foreign lifestyles. For example, with the development of computer technology, the spread of Western festivals has emerged as a common phenomenon for many people in Eastern countries to forget their own traditional festival.

Nevertheless, the benefit in terms of economy brought by economic globalization should not be overlooked. This trend does facilitate the economic development in many undeveloped countries of the Third World. By interacting with other industrial countries, they can attract enormous overseas investment. In addition, a small world also enables they exporting their own traditional craft goods to other country or import new technology from developed countries.

Moreover, there are also positive influences brought by globalization in education and medical care. Having more opportunities to communicate with foreign add more clear pictures about the world to young students, which benefit their performance and enable them to study at foreign universities easily. On the other hand, with the help of better medical support, poverty counties might get rid of health hazard and increase residents’ life expectancy.

In conclusion, globalization is an inevitable prospect, and the positive influences of which outweigh the negative.